Aggie Muster at Aggie Park

Due to the Easter holiday on Sunday, April 21st, Muster will be held on Monday, April 22nd. 

Please join us at Aggie Park for Muster on Monday, April 22nd as we remember and celebrate the lives of Aggies who have passed away in the past year. Doors open at 6pm and the ceremony starts at 7pm. After the Ceremony please stay and enjoy Aggie fellowship over complimentary food and beverages. As always there is no cost to attend but donations are welcome.  We hope to see you there.

poster-staples_smallerSpeaker: Todd Staples '84

Todd Staples was named President of the Texas Oil and Gas Association in November of 2014.  As President of the state’s oldest and largest trade association representing the industry, Staples has focused on expanding TXOGA’s presence as the “go-to” source for reliable and credible oil and gas information. In order to continue a positive jobs and growth environment at the Texas Capitol, TXOGA must be a modern-day voice for the industry. 

Working with the TXOGA Board, Staples developed a strategic communications plan to educate voters and elected officials on the industry’s contributions to the state.  He has established a Political Action Committee that played a critical role in electing pro-industry lawmakers, and, last session, led a bi-partisan effort to support passage of landmark legislation that provides cities with authority to reasonably regulate surface activity while affirming the regulation of oil and natural production is under the exclusive jurisdiction of the state.

Prior to TXOGA, Staples served as the Texas Agriculture Commissioner, winning two statewide elections.  He also served with distinction in the Texas Senate and Texas House of Representatives.

After graduating with honors from Texas A & M University, Staples began his career on the Palestine City Council where he was a successful small businessman and rancher.  A proud family man, Todd and his wife Janet split time between Austin and Palestine. 

Roll Call

Mr. Charles Ademek '72

Mr. Daniel Anthony '43

Mr. Christopher Austin '81

Mr. Bruce Barrett '70

2LT Charles Bishop '68

Mr. John Brink '65

Mr. Spencer Bulger '60

Mr. Peter Callins '45

Mr. Joe Cantu '53

Mr. Christopher Cappelli '09

Ms. Darlene Clendennen '77

COL Jerry Cobb '56

Mr. Raymond Connell '79

Mr. Thomas Cowen '75

Dr. Courtney Cook '08

Dr. John Douglass '70

Mr. Bill Dorset '57

Mr. James Mark Edge '74

Mr. Thomas Fausnacht '79

Ms. Roxanna Ruiz-Felter '98

Mr. Jerry Lee Fischer '65

Mr. Apolonio Flores '62

Dr. Sarah Fox '95

Mr. John Gentry '78

Mr. Wilfred Habermann '41

Mr. Kenneth Hankins '56

Mr. Alton Hansen '38

Mr. Christopher Hard '14

Mr. Daniel Harris '10

Dr. William Hart '83

Dr. William Harwood '60

Mr. Grant Hernandez '21

Mr. Warren Herrmann '63

Mr. Hawley Holder '49

Mr. Randall House '08

Mr. Cameron Ingram '99

Mr. Linnie Jester '00

Mr. James Johnson '52

Mr. Andrew Kalinke '21

Ms. Anne Kalinke '91

Dr. Shirley Kidd '96

Mrs. Katherine Knowles '80

Mrs. Joan Lamkin '70

Mr. Howard Lancaster '81

Mr. Edward Loughborough '74

Mrs. Tancey Love '69

Mr. Clayton Lutz '49

Mr. Paul Napper '46

Mr. Wayne Noster '64

Mr. Antonio Nogueras '86

COL Arthur (Art) William Noll '51

Mr. Perry Oppert '38

Ms. Brianda Ortiz '17

Mr. Blase Pantuso '54

Mrs. Kimberly Kiker Palumbo '10

Mr. Michael Robinson '88

Mr. Rollins Rubsamen '55

Dr. Donald R Rummel '59

Mr. David Sanchez '75

Mr. Erle Schmidt '53

Mr. Charles Scott '58

Mr. Rudy Schubert '59

Mr. Richard F. Semlinger '52

Mr. Homer Shanks '58

LTC Francis Shay '59

Mr. Joseph Speier '46

Ms. Jennifer Sholund St Charles '99

Mrs. Julia Stacy '79

Mr. Stanley Staples '10

Mr. Duane Strother '50

Mr. Melvin Sueltenfuss '46

Mr. James Teddlie '44

Mr. George Vakey '43

Mr. William Wahrmund '50

Mr. James Wallace '74

Mr. William Wallis '46

Dr. Gordon Welch '66

Mr. Turner White '28

LTC Roy White '48

Dr. Joe Whitley '55

Mr. Marcus Williams '54

Mr. George Windrow '58

LTC Glenn Wise '55

Dr. Charles Wiseman '57

Jud John Yates '56