Aggie Muster

Please join us for Muster on Tuesday, April 21st as we remember and celebrate the lives of Aggies who have passed away in the past year. Location will be posted pending our Aggie Park Capital Campaign construction decision in February.  Doors open at 6pm and the ceremony starts at 7pm. After the ceremony please stay and enjoy Aggie fellowship over complimentary food and beverages. As always there is no cost to attend but donations are welcome here. 
We hope to see you there.


andrea-abatSpeaker: Andrea Abat '89

Senior Special Agent

US Environmental Protection Agency

Houston, TX

Since graduating and commissioning from Texas A&M in 1989 (“whoop!”), Andrea has worked to use skills she learned on and off the Quad to successfully lead others as an Army Officer, Environmental Project Manager and since 1997, as a Criminal Investigator.

As a Senior Special Agent with the USEPA-Office of Criminal Enforcement, Forensics and Training, Andrea has: conducted and led complex criminal investigations; efficiently and safely identified and collected hazardous evidence to be used at trial; coordinated law enforcement response efforts during national incidents and provided ICS, hazmat, officer health & safety, crime scene processing and environmental crimes training programs nationally and internationally.

Andrea was a founding member and Team Leader for evidence response and tactical deployments, pre-deployments and trainings for the USEPA-National Criminal Enforcement Response Team (NCERT). Following the tragic events of September 11, 2001, Andrea led teams in such events as the Amerithrax investigation in Washington D.C.; the coordination and management of USEPA force protection support following the landfall of Hurricane Katrina in New Orleans; and crime scene forensic support efforts across the US from the southern states to the north slope of Alaska.

Previously, she was a contract USEPA Project Manager at emergency scenes and Superfund sites, and prior to this, was a Platoon Leader in the US Army, 649th EN BN, Heidelberg, Germany. She earned a BS in Building Construction from Texas A&M in 1989 (“whoop!”).

Click Here To View the Muster Roll Call List for the San Antonio A&M Club

If you do not see your loved one on the list, you can add them through the Association by emailing


You can add them through the San Antonio A&M Club directly, by clicking here.